Porsche Specialist Autohaus Hamilton Reflects on a Superb Year

Porsche Specialist Autohaus Hamilton is coming to the end of a triumphant year ??? with Autohaus Hamilton prepared cars winning national championships.

Shane Smollen wrapped up the Australian GT Challenge Class in spectacular fashion; winning the final three rounds of the Championship. Smollen also picked up Australian GT Rookie of the Year award after a consistent season in his 997 Cupcar.

Rally driver Jeff David and co-driver Grant Geelan took out the Australian Classic Rally Championship after starting the four round season with first and second places.

Tarmac Rally campaigns were just as successful for Autohaus Hamilton in 2010. John Ireland and Mike Ribot topped the Australian Tarmac Rally Championship ahead of the second Autohaus entry of Bill Pye and Grant Geelan.

Topping off a remarkable year for Autohaus Hamilton, Steve Borness recorded his first round win in Group S Historics at Eastern Creek. Borness was consistent all weekend - picking up second place in races one, two and three before going on to win the race that counted on Sunday, taking out the round and winning the Tasman Revival event.